Awards of Excellence

Awards of Excellence

The Municipality of South Dundas Awards of Excellence recognize and celebrate growth and success in the Municipality. These Awards shine a spotlight on success stories of local businesses, organizations, and individuals, who contribute to the growth of the South Dundas community.

  • Program Opens for Nominations spring of 2024 

Show your support by nominating a favourite South Dundas business, organization, or individual(s), or shine a spotlight on your business by self-nominating.

Please select the category below and answer a few short questions to nominate a business/organization or individual who you feel deserves to be nominated in that specific category. South Dundas representatives will then work with all nominees to complete a full application.

Both your nomination information and the completed award application will be provided to the judging committee for their consideration.

When completing a nomination and you are in doubt about which details to include, remember that when faced with applications that equally satisfy the criteria, judges will ask “why should this business/organization/person win an award this year? Highlight any notable or recent accomplishments that the business/organization/person has achieved as part of your nomination.

Awards Nomination Form

Award Criteria

Past Winners

2019 Winners

Ross Video Ltd. | Nick Thurler, Thurler Farms Inc. | 100 Women Who Care About South Dundas | StoneCropAcres Winery & Vineyard | Barbara Rabideau, Galop Canal Bluegrass Festival | Cole Veinotte, Jade Transportation

2020 Winners

Morrisburg Leader | John Ross | Stone Crop Acres Winery and Vineyard | Matraca Villeneuve | Upper Canada Creamery | Community Living, Laura Jarvis and Marianne Vanderlaan | Lakeshore Massage Therapy | Eastern Ontario Fleet Parking and Power Restoration Inc. 

2021 Winners

Jay’s Tire and Repair | Swank Construction Ltd | Upper Canada Playhouse | Ryan Gilmer | Henderson’s Abattoir | Alaboard FCR Corp | Ross Video Ltd. | Rijke’s Produce Farm

2022 Winners

Laura’s Valu Mart | Candace Latulippe | Iroquois-Matilda Lions Club | Sherry’s | Curtis Whitteker | Dentz Orchards and Berry Farm | Rutabaga Ranch | Karra’s Burgers and Fries

2023 Winners

Lloyd McMillan Equipment | Arla Casselman-Veinotte | Ross Video |Diane Sullivan - Arabesque Pottery Studio | Ethan Hamilton | Smyth's Apple Orchard | McArthur Muscle Restoration & Performance