Pond in fall

Landfill & Compost

Matilda Landfill

The Matilda Landfill is the sole operational landfill in the Municipality of South Dundas. The Landfill accepts the majority of waste materials as outlined in the fee schedule. Items that are not permitted at the Matilda Landfill include Household Hazardous Waste. 

LocationHours 
10815 Seibert Road
Iroquois, ON K0E 1K0
Tuesday-Friday
8:00am - 1:00pm
Saturday
8:00am - 4:00pm

*Landfill closed on all statutory holidays.

Composting

Please note that when the container is full the depot will be closed for the day and traffic will be directed to the Matilda Site where compost materials will be accepted for free.

Morrisburg (5-9 Allison Avenue)Iroquois (10 Bouck Street)

Wednesdays and Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, Saturdays 8:00 am to 1:00 pm.

Wednesdays and Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, Saturdays 8:00 am to 1:00 pm.

MAY
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Friday, May 27, 2022
Saturday, May 28, 2022

JUNE
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Friday, June 24, 2022
Saturday, June 25, 2022

JULY
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Friday, July 29, 2022
Saturday, July 30, 2022

AUGUST
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Friday, August 26, 2022
Saturday, August 27, 2022

SEPTEMBER/ OCTOBER
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Friday, September 30, 2022
Saturday, October 1, 2022

NOVEMBER
Wednesday, November 9, 2022
Saturday, November 12, 2022
---

Other Composting Options